You are here

Industry Advisory Council

The AARMR Industry Advisory Council consists of AARMR affiliate members. The purpose of the Industry Advisory Council is to consult, advise and assist the Board of Directors on issues relating to residential mortgage regulation. 

The Industry Advisory Council shall take under advisement and consider such issues as the Board of Directors may, from time to time, direct. 

Becoming a Member of the Industry Advisory Council:

If you are interested in participating on the AARMR Industry Advisory Council please submit a letter of qualification to the AARMR Board of Directors. Please note the membership requirements of the Industry Advisory Council, per the AARMR By-Laws, Article VII, Sections 9.01 - 9.03 (See bottom of page for details)


Industry Advisory Council Members

Weiner Brodsky Kider PC
Jack Konyk, Chair
P: (202) 728-4471
konyk@wbsk.com

American Financial Services Association
Danielle Arlowe
P: (952) 922-6500
dfagre@afsamail.org

Ballard Spahr LLP
John Socknat
P: (202) 661-2253
socknatj@ballardspahr.com

Baker Hostetler
Bob Niemi
P: (614) 462-2665
rniemi@bakerlaw.com

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
Haydn Richards, Jr.
P: (202) 719-8217
hrichards@babc.com 

BuckleySandler LLP
John Kromer
P: (202) 349-8000
jkromer@buckleysandler.com

Guild Mortgage
Lisa Klika
P: (858) 627-3673
lklika@guildmortgage.net

Hudson Cook, LLP
Sharon Bangert
P: (202) 327-9703
sbangert@hudco.com

Land Home Financial Services, Inc.
Deborah Roberton
P: (972) 765-3121
Deborah.Robertson@lhfs.com

Lending Solutions, Inc.
TBD

LotsteinLegal PLLC
Robert Lotstein
P: (202) 280-6620
lotstein@lotsteinlegal.com

McGlinchey Stafford PLLC
Jeffrey Barringer
P:  (518) 874-3428
jbarringer@mcglinchey.com

Mortgage Bankers Association of America
William Kooper
P: (202) 577-2737
wkooper@mba.org

Mortgage Bankers Association of New Jersey
Robert Levy
P: (973) -202-3880
mmoggull@aol.com

National Association of Mortgage Brokers
Rocke Andrews
P: (520) 886-7283
randrews@lendingarizona.net

OneMain Holdings, Inc.
Phil Hitz
P: (812) 468-5150
phil.hitz@onemainfinancial.com

PennyMac
Charlie Fields
P: (813) 498-0878 Ext. 6035
charlie.fields@pnmac.com

PrimeSource Mortgage, Inc.
Sam Morelli
P: (575) 624-4170
smorelli@wewalkyouhome.com

Quicken Loans, Inc.
Kristie Battershell
P: (313) 373-0253
kristiebattershell@quickenloans.com

Shumaker Williams, PC
George Kinsel
P: (410) 825-5223
gkinsel@shumakerwilliams.com

Union Home Mortgage
Kevin Pezzani, CMB
P: (440) 297-2210
kpezzani@unionhomemortgage.com
 


Section 9.01. Purpose. 

The purpose of the Industry Advisory Council shall be to consult, advise and assist the Board of Directors on issues relating to residential mortgage regulation and to foster the goals, objectives and purposes of the Corporation. The Industry Advisory Council and the Consumer Advisory Council shall take under advisement and consider such issues as the Board of Directors may, from time to time, direct

Section 9.02. Membership. 

The Industry Advisory Council shall be comprised of no more than 25 Industry Affiliate Members. Each Industry Advisory Council Member shall appoint a single individual as its designated representative, and may change its designated representative at any time upon written notice to the Board of Directors. Industry Advisory Council Membership resides with the Industry Affiliate Member, is not transferable, and is not retained by an individual independent of his or her designated representative status. Any General Member may recommend an Industry Affiliate Member to serve on the Advisory Council. Such recommendation shall be made to the President, who shall bring the recommendation to the Board of Directors for approval. The Board of Directors may vote at any meeting of the Board of Directors on such recommendations received. Industry Advisory Council members shall serve for a one-year term. Industry Advisory Council members may serve any number of consecutive one-year terms upon approval of the Board of Directors at the annual meeting. The members of the Industry Advisory Council shall elect a Chairman who shall report at least annually to the Board of Directors. Any member of the Industry Advisory Council may be removed as provided in Section 4.04 above. Any vacancies on the Industry Advisory Council shall be filled by recommendation by a General Member or by the President of the Corporation to fill the unexpired term of that member, with the approval of the Board of Directors. In considering recommendations for Industry Advisory Council membership, the Board of Directors shall assess the candidate's potential to advance the goals, objectives and purposes of the Corporation. In particular, the Board of Directors shall consider whether the candidate:

(A) Contributes to a diversity of points of view;

(B) Is representative of and/or represents the persons and entities regulated by the General Members;

(C) Possesses special knowledge, insight or skills relevant to the strategic objectives of the Corporation; and

(D) Represents relevant industry or other constituencies.

In weighing these factors, the Board of Directors shall ensure that opportunities to serve are extended to those persons and organizations the Board of Directors believes will foster the development of the Corporation's goals, objectives and policies.

Section 9.03. Meetings. 

The Industry Advisory Council shall meet in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the General Members and at such other times as may be requested by the President or the Board of Directors.