You are here

Committees

 

Annual Conference

The Annual Conference Committee leads the planning and directs the execution of the AARMR Annual Conference.

Kirsten Anderson, Chair
Oregon Division of Finance & Corp Securities
kirsten.l.anderson@state.or.us
David Axford
Tennesssee Department of Financial Institutions
David.Axford@tn.gov
Cindy Begin
Massachusetts Division of Banks
cindy.begin@state.ma.us
Rod Carnes
Georgia Dept. of Banking & Finance
rodc@dbf.state.ga.us
Clifford Charland
Maryland Depart. of Labor, Licensing & Regulation
clifford.charland@maryland.gov
Charles Clark
Washington Department of Financial Institutions
charles.clark@dfi.wa.gov
Tony Florence
Texas Dept. of Savings & Mortgage Lending
tflorence@sml.texas.gov
Chris Romano
Montana Division of Banking and Financial Instutitions
cromano@mt.gov
Raeleen Schutte 
​New Hampshire Banking Department
raeleen.schutte@banking.nh.gov
 

 


Bylaws

The mission of the AARMR Bylaws Committee is to ensure periodic review of the Bylaws and, when needed, to propose amendments to the Bylaws to the Board of Directors for consideration pursuant to Article XIII, Section 13.01 of the Bylaws. Click HERE to download a copy of AARMR's Byalws.

Assignments as Directed by the Board

Consumer Education

Assignments as Directed by the Board

Finance 

The Finance Committee is responsible for the review of the Association's periodic financial statements and for the development of the annual budget for the association.​

Chris Romano
Montana Division of Banking & Financial Institutions
cromano@mt.gov
Raeleen Schutte 
New Hampshire Banking Department
raeleen.schutte@banking.nh.gov

 

Membership 

To secure and maintain membership of all state and U.S. territory residential mortgage regulators and affiliate members by ensuring that AARMR has an active membership program targeted toward the overall goal of the organization.

Assignments as Directed by the Board
 

Mortgage Fraud

The purpose of the AARMR Mortgage Fraud Committee is to identify and document fraudulent practices relative to the mortgage industry, identify resources used to investigate and prosecute fraudulent practices, and act as a clearinghouse of information to regulators and law enforcement officials in need of assistance in combating mortgage fraud. The mission of the task force is education through the following goals:

  1. To identify and explain fraudulent practices. This will include collecting data and information relative to mortgage fraud, and may involve further investigation to assist in a written explanation of the practices.
  2. To provide a forum for the exchange of ideas with other agencies and organizations. The purpose is to act as a catalyst and mechanism in bringing together varied groups interested in effectively dealing with mortgage fraud.
  3. To identify investigation techniques, enforcement remedies and other tools for dealing with fraud. The task force will collect documents, formats and strategies used by regulatory and law enforcement agencies and create a catalogue of this collection for use by others.
  4. Act as a clearinghouse or portal for goals 1 and 2. The task force will present collected information for dissemination or extraction from the AARMR website by members or other validated parties.
  5. Provide assistance to the AARMR Board and committees as needed to fulfill or enhance their missions and goals.
     
Charles Clark, Chair 
Washington
charles.clark@dfi.wa.gov
Darin Domingue
Louisiana
ddomingue@ofi.louisiana.gov
Charles Knight
South Carolina
cknight@scconsumer.gov
Tim Spencer
Oregon
timothy.spencer@state.or.us
Mike Teeters
Pennsylvania
mteeters@pa.gov

 

 

Multistate Mortgage Committee (MMC)

The Multistate Mortgage Committee (MMC) is a representative body of state mortgage regulators appointed by CSBS and AARMR to represent the examination interests of the combined states under the Nationwide Cooperative Protocol and Agreement for Mortgage Supervision. The MMCs primary focus is for nationwide lenders operating in 10 or more states. (Term expiration is listed next to the member) (*=AARMR Appointee)​​

Chris Romano*, Chair (12/2018)
Montana
Mark Clayton, Vice-Chair (12/2018)
Illinois
Clifford Charland * (12/2019)
Maryland
Raeleen Schutte (12/2019)
New Hampshire
Anthony Polidori (12/2019)
Idaho
Andy Grosmaire (12/2018)
Florida
Andy Grosmaire (12/2018)
Florida
Rick St. Onge* (12/2018)
Washington
Karyn Tierney (12/2018)
Arkansas
Jeremy Windham* (12/2018)
Alabama

Gary Davis* (12/2019)
Kentucky

 

 

MMC News

State Coordinating Committee (SCC)

The State Coordinating Committee (SCC) is the multi-state regulatory oversight group responsible for the coordination of multi-state non-bank financial services exams with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).

Bryan Schneider, Chairman
Illinois
Kirsten Anderson
Oregon
Riley Bergstedt
Utah
Michael Bray, Staff Director
CSBS
George  Corda
New York
Carmine Costa
Connecticut
Melanie Hall
Montana
Karen  Heede
Virginia
Joe Mulberry
Wyoming
Jean Plale
Wisconsin
Anthony Polidori
Idaho
 

 

Training 

The Training Committee develops and conducts two schools annually dealing with mortgage examination, compliance, fraud, federal and state initiatives, and other areas of concern for administrators and their examiners and investigators. The committee should solicit input from AARMR members in developing the curriculum and location for such schools, and submit its proposals to the AARMR Board. The Continuing Education Committee has traditionally been chaired by a Chairperson or co-Chairpersons.

Richard Cortes, Chair
Connecticut
P: (860) 240-8138
richard.cortes@ct.gov

Kevin Cuff
Massachusettes
kevin.cuff@state.ma.us

Steven O'Shields
Texas
soshields@sml.texas.gov

Jill Orrison
North Carolina
jorrison@nccob.gov

Kirsten Anderson
Oregon
kirsten.l.anderson@state.or.us

Chris Romano
Montana
cromano@mt.gov